A Smarter Emma.

crib.jpg

Lately, Emma has realized when we are going to leave her in her room to sleep. She has learned that the mobile starting, the lights off, and us giving her the cow she sleeps with are all signs of the inevitable… Time for sleep. As you can imagine, this does not make her happy. After all, why would she want to stay in her crib to sleep when she could stay up and play? I totally understand her point, but I still have to choose sleep. (heheheh)
This is the one time that I, as the parent, have the louder voice. I LOVE that. If its time for bed, she goes down. Its that simple. She can choose to cry for a while (as she often does) or she can embrace it and enjoy her slumber. Sometimes its hard to hear her cry, but hey, I AM THE PARENT. SHE IS THE KID. What I say goes, right?

Right.

Author: denissewarshak

I am married to my high school sweetheart. We have the best three kids in the world. I like to write, craft, and appreciate the beautiful things around me.

One thought on “A Smarter Emma.”

Leave a comment